Type: Dataset

title= {Malignant lymphoma classification},
keywords= {},
author= {Elaine Jaffe (National Cancer Institute) and Nikita Orlov (National Institute on Aging)},
abstract= {Malignant lymphoma is a cancer affecting lymph nodes. Three types of malignant lymphoma are represented in the set: CLL (chronic lymphocytic leukemia), FL (follicular lymphoma), and MCL (mantle cell lymphoma).
The ability to distinguish classes of lymphoma from biopsies sectioned and stained with Hematoxylin/Eosin (H+E) would allow for more consistent and less demanding diagnosis of this disease. Only the most expert pathologists specializing in these types of lymphomas are able to consistently and accurately classify these three lymphoma types from H+E-stained biopsies. The standard practice is to use class-specific probes in order to distinguish these classes reliably.

The dataset presented is a collection of samples prepared by different pathologists at different sites. There is a large degree of staining variation that one would normally expect from such samples. 

A randomly selected image from each class: 

terms= {},
license= {},
superseded= {},
url= {}

Send Feedback